relophs.blogg.se

Gas tank for 1996 mercury grand marquis
Gas tank for 1996 mercury grand marquis












gas tank for 1996 mercury grand marquis

Afterall, quality is job one over there, isn?ot it? TOM: In which case, you should do your best to shame the Mercury dealer into paying for part of the repair. But if the filter is clean, I?od say the pump was probably defective. It?os possible that a plugged fuel filter is responsible for straining the pump, and causing it to fail prematurely. RAY: But it IS strange for the fuel pump to wear out after only 36,000 miles. TOM: And third, burying the fuel pump in the gas tank means it?os a lot harder to replace, so they can charge you a couple of hundred bucks for a new one when it starts to hum. If you mount it underneath the car, it?os subject to dirt and grime and squished possum and who knows what else? Second, the pump stays clean and protected inside the gas tank. First, it keeps the fuel under pressure all the way along the line, so the possibility of vapor lock is reduced. And yes, the fuel pump IS in the gas tank. RAY: But in your case, it probably IS the fuel pump, Bill.

gas tank for 1996 mercury grand marquis

TOM: Well, Bill, whenever I hear a weird humming coming from behind me, I always check the back seat first to make sure it?os not my brother doing his cajun rendition of "Danke Shoen." I was amazed to hear of the pump?os location. A mechanic friend told me it was coming from the fuel pump in my gas tank. I have just noticed a humming noise coming from the rear end of my car. I have a 1989 Grand Marquis with 36,000 miles on it.














Gas tank for 1996 mercury grand marquis